CNF

Julianna Baggott Writes about Thomas Edison and Novelists for ‘Unboxed’

May 27, 2013

Essay by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Julianna Baggott over at Writer Unboxed: http://writerunboxed.com/2013/05/03/what-i-learned-from-thomas-edison-and-how-it-applies-to-novelists/

Learn More

Steve Almond Discusses “Why We Still Read ‘The Great Gatsby'” for ‘Here and Now’

May 15, 2013

MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Steve Almond on “Why We Still Read ‘The Great Gatsby’” over at “Here and Now”: http://hereandnow.wbur.org/2013/05/09/literary-great-gatsby

Learn More

Rowan Jacobsen Writes about the Decreasing Apple Diversity- for Mother Jones

April 27, 2013

New article by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Rowan Jacobsen over at Mother Jones: http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2013/04/heritage-apples-john-bunker-maine

Learn More

Angela Davis-Gardner Writes about Growing Up as the “Other” Angela Davis

March 20, 2013

New essay by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Angela Davis-Gardner over at ‘The Millions’: http://www.themillions.com/2013/02/funny-you-dont-look-like-angela-davis.html

Learn More

Steve Almond Writes about Religion and His Family for ‘Stealing Time Magazine’

March 16, 2013

New essay by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Steve Almond over at Stealing Time Magazine: http://stealingtimemag.com/articles/in-my-image/

Learn More

Ruth Moose Wins the Southeast Review 2013 Narrative Nonfiction Contest

March 13, 2013

Congratulations to MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Ruth Moose, winner of The Southeast Review 2013 Narrative Nonfiction contest: http://southeastreview.org/contests.html

Learn More

Camille Dungy Discusses Finding Time to Write with ‘Poets & Writers’

February 22, 2013

New piece by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Camille Dungy over at Poets & Writers: http://www.pw.org/content/camille_dungy_on_finding_the_time_to_write

Learn More

Paul Crenshaw Writes about the Odd Allure of Lying for the ‘Conneticut Review’

February 21, 2013

New essay by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Paul Crenshaw in the Connecticut Review: http://www.easternct.edu/ctreview/journal/documents/Fall2012CR-Final.pdf

Learn More

Camille Dungy Follows Up on Her Poet & Writers Article (January 18th for Original)

February 8, 2013

New piece by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Camille Dungy over at Poets & Writers: http://www.pw.org/content/camille_dungy_how_writers_answer_questions?cmnt_all=1

Learn More

Jennifer Millitello Writes about Metaphors for Voltage Poetry

February 5, 2013

New craft essay by MFA Writing Program at Greensboro alum Jennifer Millitello over at Voltage Poetry: http://voltagepoetry.com/2013/01/22/jennifer-militellos-the-macro-turn-and-micro-turn-as-metaphors-apparatus/

Learn More