2013 Recipient of the Hillsdale Award for Fiction

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Holly Goddard Jones selected as the 2013 recipient of the Hillsdale Award for Fiction, which is presented every other year by the Fellowship of Southern Writers. The award will be presented in April. The Fellowship's website offers this explanation of their history and mission: "Founded in 1987 by a group of writers who met in Chattanooga, the Fellowship of Southern Writers is a nonprofit organization which has for its objective the encouragement of literature in the South.  The FSW achieves its mission by commemorating outstanding literary achievement, encouraging young writers through awards, prizes and fellowships, recognizing distinction in writing by election to membership, and through other appropriate activities."

For a list of previous winners, go to  http://thefsw.org/page/awards/

Category: News

Comments are closed.